The Asia-Pacific Economic Forum (APEF) is an academic group of international economists, set up in May 2001 at the Kangwon National University, Chuncheon, Korea. The APEF’s objectives are to research, discuss and disseminate practical, policy-oriented research findings and information on development, growth, trade, regional integration and international economic relations among countries in Asia and the Pacific.

President and committee members

President, Peter John Lloyd, University of Melbourne, Australia

Richard Beason, University of Alberta, Canada

Charles Harvie, University of Wollongong, Australia

Tran Van Hoa, University of Victoria, Australia

Fukunari Kimura, Keio University, Japan

Chung Mo Koo, Kangwon National University, Korea

Hyun-Hoon Lee, Kangwon National University, Korea

Eiji Ogawa, Hitotsubashi University, Japan

Mosayeb Pahlavani, University of Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran

Seyed Komail Tayebi, University of Isfahan, Iran

Yanyun Zhao, Renmin University, China

Annual Conferences

11th Conference, To be announced.

10th Conference (program, website), 18-20 October 2011, University of Tehran, Iran

9th Conerence, 28-31 October 2010  Renmin University, China

8th Conference, 28-29 November 2009, Keio University, Japan

7th Conference, 3-5 November 2008, University of Sistan and Baluchestan and University of Isfahan, Iran

6th Conference, 30 June - 1 July 2007 , University of Wollongong, Australia

5th Conference, 5-6 July 2006, Kangwon National University, Korea

4th Conference, 5-7 September 2004, Renmin University, China

3rd Conference, 19-20 September 2003, Keio University, Japan

2nd Conference, 5-6 July 2002 ,  University of Wollongong, Australia

1st Conference, 11-12 May 2001, Sungkyunwan University and Kangwon National University, Korea